Surpassing google adsense, blogging with adsense is different from steemit

in #tilphilippines6 years ago

I was a blogger way back 2010, this was the time when i started to venture blogging with adsense. Adsense is very popular when it comes to optimizing your content under blogging platform, it could be blogspot or wordpress or whatever blogging hosts where you can published your contents.


b2ap3_thumbnail_google-adsense-logo.jpg

When i started applying for adsense, it took me 3 months before getting my account verified after receiving my pin form google adsense, i was so happy during that time.

When i started my blog on 2009, it was once www.worldfactsnews.com then the domain expired after a year but i never had a chance of renewing it after knowing how hard to deal adsense and SEO. So maybe, i need to learn more and study about it before having a good earnings at adsense.

I never quit of blogging since it is really my passion to write. I tried to start a new blog but i am using free hosting domain under blogspot. I submitted several articles, apply basic SEO techniques but it doesnt work. I just earned few bucks after a year and it made me quit blogging.

After Several years of blogging, Finally i earned $80, and oppsss..it still not withdrawal since the minimum is $100.

Blogging is good, but making money with adsense is really a need of proper training, proper learning and knowledge.

adsense income.jpg

Literally i just made $80 for how many years in my blogging experiences. Still, i keep on writing for my blog since its already my passion to write. But i keep on dreaming of making money out of it.

I was like hoping for nothing because i am not fully geared with knowledge about adsdense and SEO, its not all about writing, but its all about advertising and making traffic to your post.

I never stop blogging but i quit with adsense, so i searched for any platform where i can submit my post and earn a little bit and taste the opportunity from my hard work.



After several years of working on it, it seems that blogging with adsense is not for me anymore. I quit but i never stop searching for the best platform where i can make money from my blog. I tried different writing platform, triond, knoji and bubblews they are all good but need a little hardwork. If not the company ends and died too soon, sometimes platform changed their algorithm by the moment you are making money from it.

Every ends....like, there is really no forever existing.

Then i discovered new things. Which i can still pursue my passion by writing articles and sharing my content to community.

Steemit embraced my passion and surpassed google adsense

The first time i saw steemit, it was promoted by @jerrybanfield at one of his video at youtube.



source: coin hour

After watching the video, i found out that steemit is all about content writing so i joined in on July 2017. I never had any idea what are the proper way of writing in steemit and i wasn't able to read their FAQ's, what i did was write and write article...

After several months of writing, i earned few cents. ( lol) i was so happy that time to earn .10 to .20, this was better than adsense as what i experienced before.

I focused on steemit, learn proper way on how to enjoy it and discovered things that the new writers should know. What are these things?

  1. You should have to know the proper tagging, when you write article it's not just about the content of your post but it is also about your tag.

  2. You have to understand steemit platform, steemit cryptocurrency, blockchain and steem back dollars or SBD. This way, you can easily understand that SBD is not the same with US dollar.

  3. Join discord channel, there are different channels that helps newbie/minnows to learn things on how start.

  4. Focused on Quality content than quantity content. Quality gets good rewards than writing tons of post wit low value.

After i learned those proper things, for 7 months in steemit i earned almost $1,161 SBD and you have to convert that whatever current value of SBD.


This is just a quick tips for newbies or minnows. If you are blogging with adsense, better blog with steemit. Join now while it is free.!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (#SteemUnity) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

It's never easy to earn from Google Adsense.

nice one bro!. na alala ko pa na partner tayo sa isang blog. uso pa non ang spamming para lang kumita. haha

I tried with adsense did not get approved so I stopped too

A very simple explanation and yet is powerful enough to understand this post by a newbie who wants to learn on Steemit!

mahirap talaga intindihin si adsense boss haha

After reading this blog, I was inspired and I will take this as a piece of advice to myself because I'm a newbie here. Nice one :)

adsense nonsense hahaha sounds like hehehe patawa lang po sir bob :-) on a serious note though, thank you for this information and encouragement as well, to all my fellow newbies in this platform. God bless po :-)

I know how difficult to earn on Google Adsense. Tried signing up there and tried learning but I fail then I quit.

I used to earn from adsense through my former travel site(lakawero.com) but when I was supposed to cash out my 4th payment, my adsense account was blocked without notice. From then on I used adsense alternatives but the earnings is way too low so I decided to stop blogging and now my domain has expired. Good thing I was introduced to Steemit where I can start writing again and at the same time earn a good amount of money. Of course, thanks to you, master @bobiecayao for mentoring me and many others. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59