Let's take a trip... (part 1)

in #time-warp5 years ago

Down memory lane. The following story is true. You can't make this stuff up.

The year was 1973 (I am 63).It was summer, hot, and I had a job delivering pizza, using my own car, a 1965 Ford Mustang. It lloked like crap, it needed a paint job, but it ran like a top. Of course, it handled like a dream.

The central valley of California then was basically stuck in a time warp. The valley was. I wasn't. I fully embraced the hippie movement, listened to dreaded rock and roll, and had somewhat long hair. Being a dude, this last fact rubbed some people the wrong way, especially those stuck in this time warp, thinking they were still somewhere in the 1950's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63