Let's take a trip... (Part 2)

in #time-warp5 years ago (edited)

So, I had a large pizza to deliver to a bar near the freeway. Being 17, I didn't frequent bars, especially this part of town, which fully embraced that whole time warp line of thinking, and listened to a lot of country music.

I pulled into the parking lot, turned down the rock and roll on the radio, grabbed the pizza, locked up the Mustang, and headed into the bar.

I walked in, and headed to a bar stool. Just happened to be by an old man drinking something. The bartop seemed to stretch out forever. It was very long, but being mid afternoon, there was hardly any one in there.
I stood, facing the bar, waiting for someone to claim their pizza.

I stood there a few minutes,just about to say something to no one in particular about the pizza, when this old man turned and looked at me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62