Q 5 of 11 from Tim Ferriss - Investments

in #time6 years ago

We should always be investing in something! - dkid14

Question 5 “What is one of the best or most worthwhile investments you’ve ever made? (Could be an investment of money, time, energy, etc.)”

I think the investment of money time and energy I have put into my kids has been the most meaningful in my life. They are my world. I seriously could not live without them. They inspire me to be better and drive me nuts all at the same time. We laugh and play whenever we are together and the next moment fight and argue! Having kids has changed my life and they were a huge investment and totally worth it.

What about you?

Really looking forward to your answers. Question 6 coming soon.

FB1207FF-6347-4A39-825D-408688DB07A7.jpeg

Sort:  

For me it would have to be my eBay business. When I went semi hard at it, I got 1099 for $45,000 as a side hustle. That was last year and so far this year I am not on track for the same amount. Lol, If only I can get to a point were I can do it full time, skies the limit on my profits. I have a lot of collecting skill knowledge and I can flip anything. I challenged myself three time, bought 3 different tea kettles and said if you can flip these you can do anything. I sold all three within a month of purchasing of them..... I always thought if I had one of my friends or an Investor I could kill the game but yet to take that leap with someone..... Great post bro, I think I'm liking these questions and I think I'm going to have to read that book now.

Good luck man. I hope you can hit your stride again with eBay!

Starting my own blog is probably the best investment/decision I've made in this year. Writing has always been one of my escapes and the fact alone that I could potentially be paid to do what I love, is everything to me.

That would be awesome. Keep working. This may be the platform that gets you there.

Time I spent understanding crypto, I believe the future is blockchain and crypto so being a early adopter is going to have its perks in the long run

I agree with you!

My investment,

Keeping my mind strong with meditation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05