Reflections on time

in #time6 years ago

th.jpg
So I went to the movies the other day to watch Deadpool 2 with my friend Dave. Great movie by the way and just up my street for silly humour and a much better effort than Ryan Reynolds in the Green Lantern. Nevertheless, there we were tucking into our popcorn and coke, watching the trailers when the trailer for the new Jurassic World movie came up. Dave and I then started talking about the first one and wondered when that came out. Quick check on IMDB - "1993!"

Can I just repeat that - 1993....that is 25 YEARS ago!! The technology was amazing, it was Steven Spielberg's first foray into Dinosaurs and it felt like just the other day!

I often feel like I am a child of the 80’s still stuck in the past. My formative film and music years were probably those from about the age of 7 or 8 (1981 ish) to 25 (2000). I feel shocked at how quickly time seems to slip by and at an ever increasing rate. In your teens time can seem to be so slow and you seem to wait for ages for a holiday. By the time you reach your 40’s weeks just blend into weeks. Weekends slip by barely noticed and children grow as you watch. And when I speak to my parents (in their 70’s) they speak about whole months passing them by with barely a register.
Time waits for no man. Tick tock. So you may as well make the most of what you have. Don’t wish away time when you are waiting for things to change. Hope is good, but NOT at the expense of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68