Ultimate Time Management 8 - Eliminate Tasks

in #time6 years ago

Once again, remember the old adage "If it is not critical that I do something - it is critical that I do not do it." Before I learned this idea I was guilty of doing a lot of low value, and no value tasks, they were very wasteful of time. As you look through your life within your daily routine you'll find a multitude of these wasteful tasks littered through your day. One of my bosses was a "coffee fanatic," he love flavored specialty coffees and would drink 3-5 cups a day at work. To do this, he would have to travel across the building, prepare his coffee, get trapped into a couple of conversations and end up wasting about 10 to 15 minutes per cup and it was costing him an hour or more time per day. I solved this for him by purchasing him a nice coffee thermos and desktop warming pad as a Christmas gift. He loved it! Notice over the course of a couple of days how many wasteful tasks you do that steal time and don't make you a single dollar, nor move you ahead in your career or business. Self-evaluation/self-awareness will cause you to reduce, and hopefully, eliminate these time-thieves.

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75