Once upon a Time...

in #timeisdime6 years ago (edited)

I have a friend whose life inspires me to be a better version of myself everyday. He conquers new battles everyday. He always have a new character and put up a new version of himself everyday. He is the best among equals...

time-371226__480.jpg
Source

It never occurred to me that he was going to be with me for a while. I did not expect it but it came so sudden. Every moment we spent together was always a memorable one and that moment in history will never be forgotten.

We started our friendship as far back as ‘time’ immemorial. Everyone around me knows about our friendship and approved it. It was so great to the extent that we became a talk of the town and made it to the forbes page. That is incredible right.

But wait for it

Despite the bond between us, the thread of our closeness begins to dwindle when I realize that it was going to be with me for a short while. All my dreams and fantasies start to become my worries cos I was going to loss my friend.
I know how much you have waited to know who exactly is my friend... Hmm
Well, I am glad to inform you that my friend as once being your friend at a point in time. Many amongst us are oblivious of this fact.

Time was my friend, and it is still my friend now. Time counts now, it is a lifetime friendship but how do you determine your friendship?

Make sure you use that friendship wisely or else you might end up losing your precious time to worthless things.

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

I'm not a motivational speaker but an individual with a true mind.

Endeavour to check my other posts -
Musing on the social, cultural and political caricatures
What do you believe in, a decentralized or centralized system?
First S.I.N publicity report

Follow me on twitter, click this icon images.jpeg
Follow me on Facebook

Please kindly vote for @rival as a witness via

image.png

66h7todwsn.gif

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It never occured to me that he was going to be with me for a while.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

Thank you.
Corrected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97