To Create a Coloring Book - Or How to Re-purpose Your Own Art

in #timelapse7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemies!!

I love art of all different types. I wanted to share a recent little journey I took through old memories and how a new piece has come to life from the old.

I'm a coloring book artist. I've been an artist for ages, but here is the one niche I really love. I didn't catch on at the start of the coloring book craze, but that's okay. I have a growing loyal flock of friends and fans that make me feel very at home.

A coloring book page is really an extra perk to creative endeavors using pen and ink. One thing I rarely run short of are ideas.

The other night, I remembered that I had this one drawing of a shaman lady and I really wanted to locate it. I dug through every single sketchbook, drawer, notepad, folder and shelf in my office hunting for this one picture. What I didn't find was the art piece. Had I gone to my facebook and visited my WIP album, I would have seen she was drawn on watercolor paper and likely still attached to a block. I'll get to her eventually.

What I did find was a sketch of a doll. I used to create dolls. I like making ribbon-jointed dolls out of polymer clay and other fun baubles and fabrics.

The doll was sketched in pieces related to what different parts of her body would be sculpted. I inked her, imported her to my very old art program (1998) Paint Shop Pro 5.0 and got to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66