Time Machine Thursday #1 The Beginning of my ๐Ÿ VANCOUVER ๐Ÿ life in 2012 (Dang! It's been a while)

Dude, I have seen so much of those #moonmonday, #throwbackthursday, #tastytuesday #mancrushmonday (should get back to that again soon lol) #yousucksaturday #traveltunetuesday and all that you know. I wanna have my own! Today I somehow was browsing my photos thinking about the topic to write and I was like, I miss my old days! I really do!

Excuse me, what day is it today?

Dang! Thursday! Go back in time on Thursday..

Time Machine Thursday!

Yeah, sounds good to me! How does that sound to you?


w4bz520f9q.jpg

- My first crush in Vancouver, Canada -




Everyone does..

So many things have been going on in life and we just live the present (Like, we're supposed to do, yes!) but then, I have been thinking of what happened in the past a lot lately.. Oh! They say 'You're getting old when you think of the past so much'. Am I getting old!!!?? Oh no0o0o0o0o0!

Everyone gets old woman!

Yeah, you're right!


Everyone (if not, it's probably close enough) writes their #introduceyourself post here and I really have never written one so why not do it in my own style (every week! LOLOL).

Thought : Not many would consume my post much anyways but I know there're some who do care and would give these posts a read when they see it when you scroll down their feed like, Ade, Ward, ..

Wow! That's all I could think of ! #lamelife




V a n c o u v e r - 2 0 1 2


dbw1ivn2l7.jpg

After graduating from a university, I went straight to Vancouver, Canada to study English! Yes, this is all I got even I went to study in the native English speaking country LOL Here are the first few people I have known and hung out with at the beginning. They're all Thai except for the one on the right. Surprisingly, I remember most of the people's name!

Whoa! Crazy! It's been a while!

I don't even remember where's that picture taken. See! Told you it's been a while.

lp9ido5hk5.jpg

With a friend who I don't remember his name at Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden


opc7hz4iip.jpg

With a family members I stayed with the first month I was there



Like a lot of ESL* students, I stayed with a host family for a bit before moving out. Just for them to guide me how to get to school, how all the transit and all worked around there. They were Mexican! Claudia, Paul, Rose and oops! Forgot the name of one of the daughter and I don't even know if the one in the photo was Rose or the one I forgot. See! This is why writing diary probably a great idea.

*ESL : English as Second Language

Though, you know what, someone (I don't even remember who was that) actually told me before about the thought of writing a diary. The person said 'If the situations or the people really something you'd like to remember, or important enough to you, you don't need to write it down. You don't even need to try to remember.'

Wow! True that! but who told me that, I don't even remember.

Whatever, he probably wasn't that important to me, I guess. LOL


519abnwu09.jpg

My sweetest teacher 'Ryan' and classmates. at Malone's Social Lounge & Taphouse


One of the most favourite teachers was 'Ryan'. He's gay (not talking in offensive way) and that's one of the reason he's so fun!

I love gay people. I do!

The only one classmate I remember is Yuna, the Japanese girl I was on her back. 2 Years ago just went to meetup with her when I was traveling in Japan also. In the photo, we were at the pub called 'Malone's Social Lounge & Taphouse', first pub I have ever been to when I was there.

It was on Friday, where every class went out and did activities out side school together. My favourite time of the weeks!



aq11ol2kca.jpg

With Saki, my lovely housemate / best friend there and the host's daughter


So, it's not just me staying at the host family's at the time. It's Saki. A housemate from Japan who got there around the same time as I did and we later became really close friend. I could talk to her pretty much about everything. We have such different characters though. She's so shy and lovely. I was just, me.. LOL


jnibu6ghlb.jpg

With Saki and Yuna


92hmi9cecu.jpg

That's also the friday activity but with new classmates


The school I studied at called ILAC (International Language Academy of Canada) yeah, sounds fancy I know! LOL We leveled up every month or 2 weeks (Oops! Gold fish brain. ) so we changed out classmates every so often. I was studying there for 6 months so yeah, I think I have like 6 groups of friends or something :) #funlife


f9rve7147v.jpg

Taiwanese night market!


Every year, there's this Taiwanese Night Market with a lot of yellow ducky ducks. 2 CAD entry fee (Wow, I remember how much that was lol) and you just go eat a lot a lot. Loved it!


Wooooo! Feel good to just write estupido stuffs!

Did you enjoy the dumb post? I love writing this and trying to remember what's up in my life in the past at the same.


What about random contest? 5SBD IN PRIZE!

Yeah, you see, it's that random and spontaneous! (I literally just came up with this like, now!)

  • Share your #timemachinethursday post with that exact tag.
  • Photos are required! I honestly don't like reading LOLOL
  • Tag 3 friends to join (not mandatory but would be more fun)
  • My most favourite one gets 5 SBD! Easy peasy.


Well, if no one joins then I will use that 5 SBD to buy another extra cup of coffee that day when the contest ends on the Nov 7, 2018 LOLOL

Whatever time zone you live, Nov 7!!! ใ‹ก


Lots of lots of love,
Mo โค




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! โค

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

ใ‹ก Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

ยฉ waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort: ย 

Dude you have been to lots of places!
Donโ€™t you think itโ€™s time to pack your stuff and take a trip to Philippines ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ?
Iโ€™m telling you dude you wonโ€™t regret it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahaha yeah, I will one day but not too soon :D Thanks for the (kind of) invitiation :D

haha sure! you will enjoy it for sure ! this country has a lot to offer :)

Very nice Mo. Love the photos. Love nostalgia.

This one is my favourite :)

Egyptian prince Torrent.

Loading...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice to meet you sis. It's really wonderful to always remember about the story. :)

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94