You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSport & Gaming News: Long Ubisoft - Short Activision?

in #timm5 years ago

I had some high hopes when I saw the 88/12 split few days ago and today I actually posted about the free game every 14 days thing which I think is huge. They are actually picking some really good critically claimed titles and it was the main selling point for me as a customer. I've also messed around with Unreal Engine 4 and my impression is that Epic Games knows how to reach the customers well. I mean the ability to program games without writing a single line of code in UE4 is just epic and I still remember the early Fortnite releases that looked like a cheap indie game. Epic played the long game better than PUBG ad the results did show up.

I think Epic Store will do well because I know how they took Fortnite to its current heights from humble beginnings. I'm also very interested in Unreal Tournament even though they halted development last month. That's a game that could become the next Counter Strike.

Happy Gaming!

Sort:  

Hello @vimukthi,

I did not know about the free game and I will check it out now. Thank you for pointing it out to me.

Epic Games have been « unreal » reaching to customers. What they did with Fortnite was « epic » (I stop there with the cheap play in words).

I did not try the Unreal Engine 4 but maybe I should as you claim I do not need to know how to code 😃.

Take care and Game-on !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89