You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr Unpronounceable: A Ruined Reflection Part 1

in #timmolloy6 years ago (edited)

This is incredible - what a great post! I am following you now, so glad to run into you here. You mention Helnwein, I know him personally, (am friends with his son Cyril who is also a outstanding photographer). I live in Vienna, and next month they will unveil the covering of a tall insurance building with giant anti-war images by Helnwein: http://www.wst-versicherungsverein.at/en/projects/rtv2018/
I resteemed your post and am looking forward to more from you! Great to see a quality post getting so many upvotes!

Sort:  

Omg how amazing! I don't know if it's appropriate but please send my regards! I like your work too Otto, nice to meet you!

Thank you very much - I found that great source about the Ringturm at the website of the company - the press release is both in German and English, so here I posted it in both languages:
https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/ringturmverhuellung-wrapping-of-the-ringturm-in-vienna-2018-by-gottfried-helnwein

  • but I only find articles in German looking for news, so maybe this, my blog, is the only one in English so far. Being the first to blog, before the papers, is nothing new to me: I blogged about the death of the artist Wolfgang Hutter several days before the papers, and then they just copied me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81