The Red Cat

in #timmolloy6 years ago

Here's a drawing that I've been working on today. I've been working hard trying to develop multiple kids books. Lots of fun but challenging!

whale.jpg

Sort:  

the idea is so unique ..is the story written by yourself?

Well this image is sort of stand alone. I wrote another book with the same character, all in verse. I'm teaming up with a writer though who's sort of going to make the most out of my addled ideas...

This is so lovely, omg * __ * I love your style SO much. SO SO SO MUCH. the inking, the composition, the detailing, and the adorable characters are just so loveable <333333

upvotes and resteems

Very adorable. I dig it. Cats being underwater... you can't go wrong.

Shortly after this, he drowns. Just kidding.

that is one big cat! Or one small humpback whale LOL Love the impression of detail you are achieving in the background through what are really pretty loose lines. Looks like a fun book

Haha, it's a baby humpback. Thanks alot, although it will take all my willpower not to overwork the background when I take this to the next level!

Beautiful! I like your art style a lot.

You are so welcome! I have an art blog too if you want to check it out. ☺

This is really beautiful - I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91