Poly, mono, non-monogamous, or just dating casually

in #tinder5 years ago

I hate labels. I can be monogamous. I just would rather date non-monogamously with no expectations of building a life together as a couple. Maybe solo poly works for me, but the term poly seems to be used by so many couples wanting a third and groups of people all wanting serious relationships that I don't like using "poly" to describe myself.

I'm seeing one woman, occasionally. It's very casual. I like Tinder but I like doing it without expectations. Saying I'm only looking for poly dating is just as high an expectation as someone looking for only a serious long term relationship. It's a swiping app with no ability to filter beyond age, location and binary gender.

I'm just looking for some casual dating. And casual is pretty much what it's designed for. I know people who are poly think this should go in the profile. But the thing is that it's assumed that people date multiple people until exclusive. If someone is married or in a serous coupled relationship, they should say something. But even when I was monogamous I assumed my date had other people she was dating. The problem with poly people being so open is that even knowing everyone dates multiple people on Tinder, most people don't actually want to know about the other people their date is seeing. It comes off as tactless to mention it. So putting on your profile that dating me is going to put you as part of a multitude of dates is going to turn off even those looking for something completely casual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73