You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 16x20 Timber Frame Post and Beam Vermont Cottage with Loft Pre-Cut Kit with Step-by-Step DIY Plans $18 k

in #tinyhouse5 years ago

I was looking at steel frame home kits. Some of them can be put up with just a couple of people. Some of them are really inexpensive.

I think, if I was in the middle of the woods and could get the kit there, I would do a steel frame home. Nothing to rot.

Sort:  

Yeah ... that’s True. Wood eventually falls apart. I am always replacing boards on my small deck.

Steel exterior and wood interior .... like a log home wrapped in galvanized steel

The kits actually have steel roofs and walls.

But, I guess log cabins treated properly would last.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81