You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Size Really Does Matter!

in #tinyhouse6 years ago

I've been looking at these on yt and on some of the sites for builders of them for a few years now. They are very appealing to me. The one you stayed at looks lovely, and the pizza oven is a great touch.

I already have nothing, since I live a nomadic lifestyle with only two suitcases. I stay in hotels or short term places now. I really prefer this to having a big home or apartment to take care of.

Be sure to look at what some people say about living in them full time. There are quite a lot of videos to show the down side and one of those is that it seems to be just as much work to keep it looking nice and organized. But I don't think you can beat the lower cost :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment - your life on the road sounds fascinating, done ever get the feeling you want to settle or just love being on the move too much? We will need to strike a balance living in a tiny home, with no shed and little storage we will need to choose carefully, thanks for your advice, we look into some of the negatives before taking the plunge.

Cheers

I really think I will keep going like this. I've been pretty much rootless all my life and when I stay too long anywhere I start getting ready to leave. I don't fit in in most places because everyone else is there for long term. I like the new horizons and start looking at too much stuff I accumulate :)

But I would like a stint in one of these tiny home for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77