Time will tell

in #tinypebble3 years ago

https://www.benzinga.com/markets/cryptocurrency/21/01/19155813/why-jack-dorsey-sees-bitcoin-as-the-answer-to-donald-trump-ban-controversy

Found an article while checking my robinhood portfolio. Wonder if this means there will be a future partnership between bitcoin and twitter. I guess only time will tell. It definitely is a scary time for Americans as well as the world. Politics aside, I am left with an uneasy feeling when anyone is censored. Social media platforms are pulling the rug from people who are posting certain opinions and beliefs. So where will this lead?

While I also understand the concern to quell the uprisings and mitigate the violence that has been taking place, I just wonder at what cost? This sets a new precedent for censorship. I originally didn't think too much about it until I saw that they also started removing Military Veteran pages from Facebook. I do not find harm in having forums for Veterans to talk with other Veterans. These pages are very helpful and supportive and to remove them based on isolated and in truth, minimal posting about election results, is ridiculous.

Not everyone is conspiring. Not every conservative person wants to overthrow the election results. People are upset and they have the right to be if they choose. Talking and posting should be an outlet for everyone regardless of their affiliations. People disagree and that is okay. Well, it used to be anyway however I fear that we have headed into a very intolerant state that is breeding hate for one another. Praying that 2021 is not a continuation of 2020's dumpster fire.

bitmoji2.png

P.S - I haven't posted in this forum for 2 years so I am excited to be coming back. Also excited to see the partnership with Tron! Still trying to find a wallet and new exchange I can transfer my holdings from since my binance account is no longer supported in the US. I would like to have the ability to trade it again. For now it just sits there and I can't do anything with it. Any suggestions would be much appreciated! Thanks all! Stay well and Rock on!

bitmoji1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78