Introducing the #TKC Engagement Rewards Program! Get More Upvotes for Your Engagement in Our Community!

in #tkc6 years ago

Hey everyone! If you've been following the #tkc community, you'll notice that we're growing rapidly - way faster than my expectations! My vision for TKC is to create a huge, active community of great content creators who are properly rewarded for their hard work.

Today's announcements are another great step towards building the #tkc community and making this vision a reality!

Steem is having a lot of issues with bad content rising to the top due to big whale upvotes, and it's time to get more awareness and upvotes for the good content creators who are getting left by the wayside.

Current Rewards Program

As you may know, the current rewards program in the #tkc community is a daily drawing for 3 pieces of content. These 3 pieces of content are randomly picked but then curated for quality. Only high-quality posts get featured!

New Rewards Program

The new rewards program will build on top of the current program by adding an additional layer of rewards. These rewards will be given to the active members of the community - those who regularly comment/upvote great content in the #tkc tag!

I spend a lot of my time reading/engaging with the content within the #tkc tag and starting now, I will be actively upvoting comments of people who I see that are continuously interacting with content from their fellow #tkc creators!

New Post-Curation Channel in Discord

You may also have noticed that there is a new channel in the TKC discord group. Imagine this channel as being similar to a post-promotion channel with the exception that all the posts that are linked in this channel are hand-picked by our team of curators. These curators are in charge of regularly reading content in #tkc, finding the great pieces of content, and then linking them in the channel.

Remember also that I'll be reading the posts that are linked in this channel and I'll upvote those who are regularly leaving high-quality comments and who are upvoting their fellow creators!

What Can You Do to Get the Most Rewards?

I thought I'd make a quick TLDR of what you should be doing on a daily basis to try and get the most rewards and provide the most value to the #tkc community:

  1. Post 1-2 Articles a Day In the #tkc Tag - 3 high-quality pieces of content are chosen each day to be featured in the daily TKC and receive a $20 upvote!
  2. Regularly Comment/Upvote Good Content - The new rewards program will be rewarding those who I see that are regularly engaging with fellow creators in #tkc
  3. Got an Eye for Good Content? - Consider becoming a curator in the Discord channel. Curators will receive arbitrary upvotes based on the quality and quantity of content they share in the post-curation channel. To become a curator, just DM me on discord and we'll put you to the test!
  4. Join the Discord!

Special thanks to @xyzposter for helping create and fine-tune these additions to the rewards program!


-Khaleel

Sort:  

Well explained and you are welcome! I'm glad to be part of this incentive and put my curating abilities to the test. I am curious on how the KaziCollective evolves, but shurely only good things can come from this!

Cheers @Khaleelkazi !

Thanks for all your support and help @xyzposter! Cheers!

You got yourself a deal! haha, awesome you're seeing success with this, it's an excellent program for people who can't seem to get their content out and this new idea is only going to help them get the upvotes they deserve.

I miss some of your old posts too though

Thanks @jakeybrown! I hope to get back to making posts like I used to, I've been super stressed on time with all my new projects, but stay tuned in the next few days for me to get back to those passion posts!

I figured you were busied up, in the short term it's good to get this going, once you settle in I'm sure you'll have more time for more passion posts.. I was looking forward to hearing about NAV from you, I already picked up BAT

Absolutely brilliant! Curation is as important as the posts themselves!

Maybe even more?! seeing how much bad quality content gets to hot or trending there is a need for these incentives to happen.

💯 agreed!

This is a great community and I believe we will do great, the new channel will really take us far and help build the community.

Am preparing a post on science and i hope to use the #tkc as a tag

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Shure! The blockchain is based on proof of brain, so let that brain work!

Thanks for creating another opportunity for this community to grow. I have a background in liberal arts and went through the great books program in undergrad. After graduation I worked in molecular biology research. Then came to Korea as a teacher for the past twenty years. I still read actual paper books everyday and have a busy family. So as for a curator any subject will be fine but uniqueness, originality and usefulness will be key for me as well as length, readability and personalization. I will look at new posts in #tkc once a day and choose one for promotion.

Nice blog. thanks for share.

I really like this idea. I want to spend more time within the posts in TKC and appreciate the incentive to engage! Keep the good ideas coming!

I am introducing the countries as I am sophisticated Can you examine my page Can I join?
Can I use a #tkc tag that I have introduced to other countries?
the @khaleelkazi

Great Information Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64