Am i right or wrong?

in #tojukaka6 years ago (edited)

A girl sat beside me in the church yesterday and she was holding her stomach, i asked her what was wrong with her, she told me she is hungry and i just told her the service will soon be over, then like 20 minutes later, she tapped me and said, i am very hungry, then i told her all i have on me is my offering then i remembered the story a man told me about how he was very broke one sunday morning and he had nothing to feed his family with.
He sent one of his son to go to his brother's house to give them money or anything they can eat. He got there and the man told him that the money with him is for offering meanwhile the money can actually feed that poor family and that day he told me truly the bible said we should not come to his presence empty handed in the old testament but jesus said he has not come to abolish the law but to give it it's true meaning and that the holy spirit will teach us what to do and he gave us only two law, to love the Lord our God with all our heart and our neighbours as ourselves.
Immediately, i gave the girl my offering and asked her to go amd buy something to eat and surprisingly, the girl did not go and buy anything or eat anything before we left church and she even gave her offering.
Please, fellow steemians, am i right or wrong?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @famay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66