Tolerance. Why I Don't Need It!

in #tolerance6 years ago



Hello people!



Like many, I love and hate something... in my life, in the country, in the world... But today I would like to express my opinion and to hear yours about one thing - tolerance. It's very popular nowadays. But it's driving me crazy! When someone tells me about tolerance, my brain just explodes! It's not that people tell me about this, but in that it's not their point of view, but the imposed popularization of the policy of tolerance! Many people are naive, some easily give in to suggestion. Therefore, their opinion is easily formed by "TV".







How do you like this picture? Well, a real paradise on Earth! Whoever you may be - all are equal! Bullshit... Don't get me wrong, I wish peace and prosperity to all forms of life, including people. BUT! What is the point of tolerance? Calm from the realization that a few blocks from your house hungry children... that in a neighboring town the only factory went bankrupt, and several thousand people were left without work... that someone became disabled and lost his home because of bureaucracy... Do not whine! Because we are all tolerant! We are all equal! Do not give your seat on a bus to a pregnant woman! We are all equal! Let her learn to be more tolerant!


The idea itself is wrong!


Just think about it. Tolerance... We already have too much tolerance! Tolerance for bureaucracy, corruption, lies of politicians! Many of us are too busy with everyday problems... we do not have time to fight the world's injustice!


We are FORCED to be tolerant of certain PROBLEMS!


Now questions:


  • People, who are different from us, it is a problem?


Failed idea! Any toleration ends!


You can be tolerant of certain difficulties in life... problems... but not of people! (a little explanation: yes, you can tolerate the boss for work/money... but in the context of our topic, I think you understand what I'm talking about.)


I do not need tolerance! I do not want to be tolerant! I want to live in a world where NO ONE NEEDS to be tolerant!




So what do people need from my point of view? It's pretty simple!




  • Mutual understanding!

  • Mutual respect!

  • Intolerance to injustice!

  • Eradication of indifference!


I'm very interested in your opinion on this issue! Ready for everything, including well-founded criticism :)



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source


Sort:  

@terrcraft nice very nice post i like it

Estás buscando algo que generalmente es muy difícil de conseguir, pero a nivel personal puede ser fácil, solo tienes que ser Tolerante, sin desfallecer. Simplemente es un deseo que queremos que se haga realidad, pero tenemos que comenzar por refinar nuestras actitudes y nuestra forma de reaccionar a las cosas. Ser Tolerante es algo relativo y depende mucho de las circunstancias que no rodean.
Soy Venezolana y tengo todos los motivos necesarios para cultivar tolerancia, porque estamos siendo atacados por la economía mas mala de nuestra historia. Afecta nuestro estomago.
Pero para adelante es no mirar atrás solo adelante y punto.

I feel you on everything you said the world is a mess because of tolerance the average person just don't care that's what I've found its so sad

Nevertheless, we live in a world where being tolerant keeps us alive rather than being killed.

The onus is however collectivity and togetherness before we can achieve a world where we dont need to be tolerant of vices of people and government alike

In these words, of course, there is truth... although it's sad.

The truth is more hideous than beautiful sir.

Thanks god I am living in Russia, nobody he cares about rolerance, Russia make me go hard on my self and others, sometimes people don't nderstand me and think that I am rude. I just like to be normal, and I don't like to change my self every time when I meet someone, I like to stay the same every moment.

To be polited is good but tolerence depend on the situation.

we do not have time to fight the world's injustice!

nice topic good luck friend

First of all, I do not think that we should lead us to change. a very useful post. :)

Really nice article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98