My Top 5 Netflix show picks of 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #top56 years ago (edited)

Welcome and as we come into a new year a lot of things are changing society, currency, and shows for example but these are my top 5 underestimated shows of 2018 that turned out to be amazing (Some of the shows may not have come out 2018 but are definitely worth giving a chance)

Number 5 "Cable Girls"

841ae4e05dde971b4068ab635d8aa86f6544776c.jpg

Cable Girls I was very skeptical about and over looked it on Netflix a lot but one day I decided to watch it, the show is dubbed and subbed in multiple languages and I decided to watch it in Spanish since I'm learning Spanish. This show definitely caught me off guard I thought it was going to be boring at first but instead in the first 10minutes someone got shot and it definitely started of the show for me.

(How many seasons)
there are currently 2 seasons and the great thing is season two just came out on Dec 25th so this will definitely give you a good amount of episodes to bing watch with the family!

(Who is this show for)
This show is definitely not for everyone but I'll tell you who this show is for though, I think this show is for that person who loves drama and sometimes predictable but spontaneous scenes! This show is also for the person trying to immerse them selves into the Spanish language, and finally I think this show is for the person who loves relationships and break up because this show is definitely filled with a lot of that but overall I think everyone should give the first episode(s) a try and see what they think.

(Spoiler)
In this show there is a lot of things that happen with the main character Alba, Alba is a very intelligent women not only in the way she speaks but in the way that she literally manipulated everyone into thinking her real name is Lidia which plot twist she actually works with a women with the same first and last name bringing up a lot of problems in the shows with love life, friends, and even cops!

Number 4 "The OA"

Unknown-1.jpeg

The OA to me was very similar to cable girls its one of those shows that you just keep passing over on Netflix and don't really pay attention to, but the day I clicked on this was a day I didn't regret.

(How many seasons?)
The OA currently has 1 season and is recording season 2 this month of 2018.

(Who is this show for?)
This show is for the person who loves a form of sci-fi without all the animation crap involved, this show is very involved when it comes to making you think extremely hard and loves to confuse the hell out of you! The OA can really be for anyone because of the amount of parts of film it hits this show has a little action involved with a lot of other things and I believe everyone should give this show a try its great for bing watching with a bucket of popcorn and a soda, and the last person I think this show is for is the people who loves to solve riddles and puzzles because this show has a huge meaning to it more than just its show and it even involves other shows like (The Travelers and Stranger Things)

(Spoiler)
This show is amazing what caught me off guard was the amount of times it went back in time to her past and back to the present it can definitely confuse you sometimes making you want to rewind and figure out what the hell just happened! The OA or also known as Prairie Johnson has been blind growing up but one day she goes missing this is where the show really got my attention then we ran into where her story started because now she has showed up out of no where after seven years and is recorded jumping off a bridge and she wakes up in a hospital, this is where I got really confused because I didn't realize she was blind at first so when she was like mom? I was like how don't you recognize your mom but overall I think this show was great and can't wait till someone cracks the "Code" to the show.

Number 3 "The Travelers"

MV5BYjhmOGM4MWItOTlkMy00NWZlLWE2MDctYzFlYTIyZmEzOTUxL2ltYWdlL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjExMjk0ODk@._V1_UY268_CR4,0,182,268_AL_.jpg

The Travelers now this was a hard pick because number 3 and 2 are just so good but I think this show got number 3 because for one I just started the show and bing watched it last night and two because I think its a little slow at times although there is a lot of action and story behind it.

(How many seasons?)
The Travelers currently has 2 seasons and the second season just came out on Dec-26

(Who is this show for)
Now were getting into some of my favorite shows that I've seen recently and this show I am currently watching atm and am on episode 6 of season 1! I think this show is for a lot of people just like number 2 and 1 but the main people I would say this show is for is sci-fi action kind of people this show definitely has a lot of action from saving a bomb from exploding to saving a child from being killed and or raped. This show is definitely one of the top shows everyone should give a try because of the amount of diversity it has and if your into shows like The OA, Sense 8, and Stranger things this show is definitely for you! from having watched the couple episodes I have this show has to be tied into the puzzle that The OA has and I think they did this on purpose so that people may think way to much into the show or maybe they did it so that they can release puzzle pieces for The OA.

(Spoiler)
I have started liking this show a lot lately and literally stayed up till 8 am yesterday watching it. The show is really good and starts out showing people dying and how long till they die, once they do die they are controlled by a "Host" this "Host" is from the future and is here to stop the world from ending and they first do this by meeting up with the other Team members and stoping a radioactive bomb from killing over 11,000 people.

Number 2 "La Casa De Papel"

Unknown-2.jpeg

La casa de papel is a very good show and just like Cable Girls it is dubbed and subbed in a lot of languages so it shouldn't be to hard to watch it, and also like cable girls I watched the show in Spanish since I am learning the language! This show I would definitely recommend to people learning Spanish.

(How many seasons?)
There is currently one season out but season 2 is projected to be released sometime in may of this year

(Who is this show for?)
This show is definitely for the person who loves action and thinking, I think this show has some of the most action on this list as in when it comes to shooting people and keeping them hostage! This show is also for the person who is learning Spanish but I think everyone should give this show a try like everything else on this list.

(Spoiler)
This show probably was one of the biggest shows that caught me off guard, right after the show started a lot of things just happened so quickly it first started out talking about the main characters story (Tokyo) this show is about taking over a bank in Spain that has a money printer, the whole time there holding this bank down there printing money making more and more money so that they can become the most rich but aside from becoming rich their biggest goal is to have done the biggest bank heist in history.

Finally Number 1! "The Magicians"

Unknown-3.jpeg

This is my favorite show and I can't wait till season 3 comes out on Netflix JAN 10!!!

(How many seasons?)
This show currently has 2 seasons and season 3 is coming out Jan 10 in no time

(Who is this show for?)
This show is for the fantasy lover the mystical believer and the drama person, This show literally has everything and the graphics are amazing in the show even the creator spent $50,000 just to use a song by taylor swift for 1 episode and it was so funny! I think everyone should give this show a try and I definitely rank it #1 because of how you can bing watch it on a bad day and totally forget about real life and be immersed into the fantasy world learning about magic and how to conduct it!

(Spoiler)
This show has to be my favorite I have scene in the past couple weeks, this show got slow at one point but overall it has taught me so much and one of my favorite things about it is the way you can totally forget about Real life when watching it, The first episode started with Q (The main character) who is just getting out of a Mental/Depression institution he ended up working and getting a interview to go to Harvard and upon walking Q ended up being teleported to an amazing "college" called BrakeBills and he had to take a test but what he didn't know is this test was to see if he was a magician or not but with that said I'm going to stop talking and I HIGHLY recommend everyone to go check out the show and give it a chance!

Thanks everyone for checking out My Top 5 Netflix show picks of 2018 for everyone who has liked this post please up vote to help me out so I can keep posting on here and I will be starting to post on D-Tube soon so keep checked in with me if anyone would like go ahead and follow me on twitter @Crypto_Rob99

Sort:  

I'll keep an eye on these.

Yeah, thanks for reading! I definitely recommend the last one "The Magicians"

I'll save your post for when we're looking for a new TV show to watch! All of these look great and I haven't even heard of some before. What's the name of the last one exaclty?

The last show is called The Magicians its definitely my favorite

Thank you! That will be the first one I'll watch :)

Thanks for sharing this and i upvote your post please upvote my article : https://steemit.com/steemit/@tellmehowblog/top-5-chrome-extensions-for-steemit and follow @tellmehowblog

Thanks for upvoting my top 5 blog post!

Hi. I am @greetbot - a bot that uses AI to look for newbies who write good content!
Your post was approved by me. As reward it will be resteemed by a resteeming service.
greetbot's stamp of approval

@greetbot evaluated your post's quality score as [52.21] points!
Good Job!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77