You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOR on android.

in #tor5 years ago (edited)

Interesting, I wonder if they have this available for iPhone or if Apple is too government-oriented to allow for TOR

What do you mean duckduckgo is closing windows? I started to use that as my main search engine when I signed up for Presearch (have you signed up for it? getting paid crypto, or even anything really, to do web searches is pretty cool) Down with google!

Its crazy that sooo many people are willingly allowing for the spying on themselves via their "smart" items. I was so mad when I was over my friends house and we were chatting about crypto and stuff and just having a good conversation. I had no idea, but out of nowhere he says Alexa play music and I looked at him and was like wtf man you didn't tell me you had a spy in here. I absolutely do not speak freely around that government funded piece of equipment. I was reading that, unsurprisingly of course, that the vast majority of these "smart" devices have 0 antivirus or hack prevention on them. I wonder how many houses are burning or exploding because people hack into the devices and cause them to catch fire.

Sort:  

Not sure about Iphone, I do not trust them either.

The window keeps closing on her phone using duckduckgo, no idea why as it works fine on my laptop and is my "go to" browser.

Agreed regards Alexa, I wrote about that device a few days ago, and have zero idea why anyone would want a spy in their living room, I hear they do lights with a microphone in too now, there goes ya sex life on record.

The IOT network is very vulnerable to attack and has been hacked many times already, smart is not so smart after all hey. :-)
https://www.iotforall.com/5-worst-iot-hacking-vulnerabilities/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91