The day my hubby and I saw a tornado

in #tornado6 years ago (edited)

We were coming home from my sons and it was getting very cloudy, it was beautiful reallyEB6D8990-2EE3-4476-A6A2-C8AF2214BE89.jpeg
The more we drove the cloudier it got a little scary it was thundering and lighting and started to hail little pieces4B9ABC81-906B-426A-A5B1-33190D37AB6B.jpeg
I've seen many tornados in my life and have had my house trashed by a tornado but my husband had never seen one, then BAM! THERE IT WAS1DD7F705-F291-4C6F-A3D4-36F465CDF4FB.jpeg
I was not frightened because I'm used to them but my husband was freaking out! He went way over the speed limit to get away from it, well, now he can say he has seen a tornado, hope you like my pictures✌️.
Peace and love ceci

Sort:  

Great pictures. I never seen a tornado

Thank you and I hope you never do! They're beautiful but so dangerous, have a great night 😊

Holy crap, I would just go crazy if I ever saw one... Portugal never has natural disasters so if I saw it I would be really panicky.

Especially the last one looks really threatening! I totally understand your hubby! 😳 All the same time it looks so stunning and absolutely fascinates me!

Have you ever seen one?

No, not for real!

WOW you captured an excellent scenery but is scary as hell. Love you sis

Thank you for liking my pictures! Much love my sis❤️❤️

Very dangerous moment But first shot's sky looking very beautiful

I have not seen a tornado before but better not see it :-D be safe my dear friend

Oh my dog! Ceci those are very scary! Great pictures!! Congratulations 💗🌸🌺
P/s: how you doing?

Hey maru have a beautiful day today my sweet friend❤️❤️

Amazing photos! What a sky! I might have parked so I could watch it.

Melinda! That's dangerous!! Lol

I'd first determine which way it was moving! But since odds are that it will never happen, you shouldn't worry! I've gone my entire life without seeing one.

Wow! I've seen like seven even twin ones one destroyed my house but that last one I saw was pretty lol

How can you get used to them! Wow you have some strong nerves! I grew up in the midwest and I have seen tornadoes but I always get so scared. As a child my number one recurring nightmare was about tornados. Really cool post though! Is it common there to have tornados this time of year?

No that was last spring but we get alot of tornadoes here where I live, thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51