Attending Total Chaos. Industry Event for the CG Artists.

in #totalchaos6 years ago

image.png

Tomorrow, I'm leaving on a jetplane. But I know when I'll be back again. (which will be sunday)

I will be attending an industry event for 3d Artists, computer graphics artist, programmers and such company called Total Chaos, or as they call it:

A global event uniting the art, science & technology of computer graphics.

In case you didn't know, I am a 3d artist myself. Making Architectural Visualisations of development.

It will be two days filled with speakers from leading Computer Graphics companies.

Ikea Digital Lab


On of those speakers will be the Managing Director for IKEA's Digital Lab.

IKEA's Digital Lab is the department making all the images in the catalogues.

If you didn't know, all images in the catalogues are fake. They're renders of 3d scenes made by the Digital Labs departement.

I know right. I was stunned the first time I heard it. I've seen Martin Enthed before on another event. I'm sure it'll be a most entertaining and enlightning talk. See > THIS < articles for more information. it's an interesting read and watch (the clip in the article)

Blur Studios


Other speakers include the pipeline Technical Director from Blur. The CG Studios responsible for instance for a lot of game related Trailers and Cinematics (Tombraider, Destiny 2) but also for movies. (Deadpool, Avengers, Spiderman etc.) Blur is the company every aspiring young 3d artist back in my day wanted to work. See some of the awesome things Blur made > HERE <

More


There will also be speakers from Google Cloud, HP Workstations, nVidia and many more.

The event is hosted by Chaos Group (hence the name Total Chaos.

Chaos Group is the company behind the aweseme VRAY Render engine for such 3d applications as 3ds Max, Maya, Unreal Engine, Cinema 4D and Sketchup.

I can't wait to be there. A lot of industry veterans will either speak or attend.

I hope to give some review of the event.

But at the very least, there'll be pictures.
Hello @steepshot !


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Sort:  

Have a good and interesting time overthere @eqko. Enjoy!

Greetings,
Ray #lifeisforlivin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85