You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elephant trekking in Thailand: Why you should NOT do it

in #tourism6 years ago

This incorporates horrible atrocities such as taking them away from their mothers at a very young age and forcing them into shackles some confined space and beating them until their spirit is broken and will respond to commands out of fear.

This is so terrible on this wonderful creature, I read about elephants used for trekking in places like South Africa, I used to wonder why this powerful animal does not hurt them, but I never knew that they were subjected to such an horrible treatment before they ride on them. This is so bad.

It should be barn with immediate effect, such an act should not be promoted at all.

Look at that man with sharp object in his hand, look at how the elephant cried out in pain, just look at it. This is very bad.

Eagle eyes picked

The trekking establishments are willing to release them because of am already declining interest in riding elephants in Thailand.
Instead of....

The trekking establishments are willing to release them because of an already declining interest in riding elephants in Thailand.

Thanks...

Sort:  

my eagle eye beat you to it. Corrected before your reply came in... haha, but thanks for that anyway buddy!

Thanks for reading

Hahahha, that's so hilarious.

I think I'm putting you on your toes already, you have to read and read again for you to be free from me. Smile
I'm not so good myself, but very good at picking little things like that especially in write-ups.... Hahahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89