You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Island motorbiking in Thailand - Should I do it?

in #tourism5 years ago

I have had a range of bikes in Thailand, I feel that most of them are actually pretty decent, and on the large islands like Phuket, Lanta, Samui most of the roads are pretty good. Actually Koh Lanta had some huge potholes and wasn't like Phuket now I think about it. Then Koh Tao had many sand roads leading back onto tarmac which meant you really had to watch the road! Most/all of the bikes had off road tyres to try give us more grip! I did have a really dodgy bike on Phuket actually, which broke down! That's another story...

I won't be coming back to Thailand this summer now :( I'm very sad about it, but, I am moving to New Zealand - updates coming soon!

Hope you're well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84