Be a Sunflower 🌻 Always Looking on the bright side

in #tourism6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, by way of introduction I am Loren! A newbie aspiring blogger 🤗

A sunflower is bolder and stands tall. Like in life always be positive and look on the brighter side...

To know me better , let me share with you 10 things about me😉

  1. I am a graduate of Mass Communication but I am a full time Banker (might be my lifetime career?who knows)
  2. Ive spent half of my younger years flying back and forth to my hometown due to studies
  3. I am a sucker for pies and crusts 😋 and 99% hate raisins (yuck!)
  4. Between mountains and seas , I prefer mountains because I love the view from top and feel the cool breeze of the wind 🌬️🌫️
  5. Reading Novels in my kindle is one my fave weekend activites , Cecelia Ahern is on top of my most witty authors because of her unique storyline, once I started reading its hard to put it down.
  6. I was once received a Certificate of Appreciation by Department of Tourism for promoting tourism at Kabankalan Negros along with fellow students.
  7. Wayback 2007 , my article about Malatan-og Falls was published and circulated in Visayan Daily Star newspaper and was also posted in their website. Thats one of the best thing about being passionate about sharing your travel experience.
  8. I am Daddys little angel but now he is in Heaven my Daddy is now my Big angel
  9. My signature is mixed roman alphabet and korean character (no one noticed but me 로레나), and I can read a few hangul
  10. Everyday I carry this guiding principle wherever ,whenever,whatever "Do small Things With Great Love"

Im excited to be part of Steemit and I cant hardly wait to finally begin my first story to tell.

Xoxo,
@yellowbyheart

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @yellowbyheart, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hello, Loren, and welcome to Steemit.

Here are a few pointers to help you get started properly on this platform.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

I will take note of that 🙂 tnx a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32