TOXIC

in #toxic6 years ago

IMG_20181106_195716_690.JPG

What’s love if not toxic
How can you love and leave
How can you love and not need me
How can you love and steal… from me

I was scared
I knew it was too good to be true
I failed my instinct
But I too deserve what’s good

He had all the good words in his pocket
He never failed to tell me what I needed to hear
He was my definition of perfect
But in my craze I forgot perfect was a mere mirage

How can one be this cruel
I told you jake, I told you
I told you how fragile I was
How I break easily

I told you jake, I told you
I told you my heart was a mess
I could not take anymore heart break
That I needed fixing

I begged you jake, I begged you
I begged you not to play with my feelings
Not to treat me bad
Not to break my heart

I pleaded with you jake, I pleaded
I pleaded you not take me for granted
That you should treat me as a real woman
That you should care for me

And you smiled
And said you will
NO! You promised you will
And you turned around and did all the opposite

I gave you everything
I only asked that you love me
Is that too much to ask jake!!! Is it???
Just to love me

I felt it would be easy
Because you already said you loved me
I guess you lied from the start
I guess you see me mere as a commodity huh

You made a fool of me
In front of everyone
Not once not twice
And you just didn’t care anymore

You should have broken it up
But you didn’t
And anytime I did
You were all sorry and apologetic

When were you planning on stopping
Stop hurting me
Stop making me cry everyday
Well… it stops today jake, it stops today darling jake

“Jenny please calm down
Lets talk this through… I am sorr….”
Enough!!! Don’t you dare beg me jake
Let me finish talking…

Jake looked tensed and uncertain
As he stared at the gun I pointed at him
But that was me my whole life
A tensed and uncertain girlfriend to jake

Jake you ruined me
For the past weeks I tried forgetting
But it seems I am in a bottomless pit
You destroyed me jake

You took my pride
You took my guts
You took my personality
And destroyed whatever was left of me

I cocked the gun
“jenny please, am sorry, I will love you now
I will do anything… please…..”
I smiled…

How does it feel being on the loosing end
I begged you like this for the past 7years
Don’t break my heart
But everyday you broke and I fix

Jake, now its unfixable
I want to end my life
But I need to do you a favor
Remember you promised me you could not live without me

Well I will have to spare you that pain
And kill you before I kill myself
“wait wait jenny wait let us…..”
Boom!!!!

He fell on the ground, dead
I smiled
And shot myself too
You see… love is

Toxic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73