You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Sacha Baron Cohen Doesn't Get About 230, And How To Solve Online Hate Speech.

in #toxicity5 years ago

I like your suggestion of small communities: this matches how I see us returning to the internet I first knew. Activity on various blog comment sections, discussion boards and so on with somewhat compartmentalised interests. No massive central system linking all these disparate interests which people are now regretting for many reasons: you want to talk about knitting but because you left a positive comment on Breitbart once, you're persona non-grata!

I agree with @apshamilton however, Facebook isn't the venue where this will come to pass, the old guard are too dangerous to exist and my hope is they can be evolved past to where they decline under the weight of the heavy burden of "free" and censored which they've chosen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64