What do I need to get started tuning my car?

in #toyota8 months ago

What do I need to get started tuning my car? I have a 1992 Toyota Corolla ae100 with the 1.3xli 4E-FE engine, It has an OBD1 port. Is it possible to tune the stock ecu? If so what software and equipment do I need to start?

Sort:  

To tune your car you will need some specialized hardware and software. Here are the steps you should take:
Diagnosis and understanding of the current condition.
ECU tuning equipment
Software
Setting up and commissioning
You can also download the necessary programs yourself https://89663-toyota.com/data-id-list/ Techstream (for automatic editing/modification of files) and Toylex (for diagnostics and coding of cars).
Please note that ECU tuning can affect the reliability and longevity of your engine, so be careful.

Buy the workshop manual.

Follow what it tells you to do to service it.

Don't waste your money trying to improve the performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59