#Songaday - Episode 001 (Melodic/Techno/Dark/Synth)

in #trackaday6 years ago


SERIES INFO:
Every morning I will write a song in a 2 hour session and perform it live! Good or bad! I want to be held accountable by the online community to push myself to achieve this daily creative practice! I won't be taking all the tracks forward into production so if theres anything you love let me know and who knows it may be out soon on my upcoming label - Balter Records...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Digging the track! Im a big fan of the elektron machines as well, I want to get into doing live feeds in my studio, but really need to upgrade my camera before i can do so properly. Keep up the great work, maybe we can exchange some files sometime ;-)

I absolutely love my Analog Four :) Ive also made a preset pack for them officially called 'Movement' on the Elektron. For the camera I bought a Zoom Q2n, fairly cheap and does the job! Pretty good for recording gigs in low light conditions too. Yes send over you music links, I will definitely check them out, thanks for watching :D

Ill check that camera out now, im using a canon 20d, but it doesnt have a connection for an external audio source so ive been stuck with the audio that comes from that. A4 is one of my favorites as well, this track is pretty much all Rhythm and A4 https://dsound.audio/#/@armageddonparty/armageddon-party-alchemists-prophecy
Ill be following, but do you have any links to any of your finished material?

Very nice initiative! I'm following you now. What is your goal? One track every day for how long?. Have fun.

Thanks for the follow :) Everyday! forever! (Hopefully)... Im actually on day 7 today, just in the process of migrating last weeks videos over from YT. So my goal is to turn this into a daily habit and along the way grow discussions and a following around these tracks, in turn the community kinda gets a say in which tracks are worthy for a release. Starting my own label this year to so my aim is to have complete control over my release schedule and the music that I put out.

Awesome!, I had the idea of starting an every day series as well, and then I found your profile here, and it inspired me to finally take action!. Although I'm recording only audio at the moment :)

Keep it up!, I'm also following you. And if you need help setting up the label let me know as well ;)

Cheers

@greencross

Nice! Looks like you’ve got a good handle on the Elektrons. Keep it up!

Thanks for watching!

Quality! What synth were you using for the arp? Ableton is the best for jamming things on the fly. Resteemed, nicely done :-)

Thanks for the Resteem, I'm extremely new to all this so still learning all the terminology and how everything works! All the synth sounds are from the Analog Four, I usually write 4 different synth lines from that one machine as its four voice, or four tracks.

First thing: Nice electro song! I liked it. ALways glad to listen to songs without lyrics, i can't study listening to song with lyrics, i end up singing along.
Second thing: I see Paulo Coelho The Alchemist book on the table, have you read it xD? It's great isn't it? i read it last month

Thankyou :) Yes, a friend lent me it the other week! Just finished a couple of days ago, absolutely loved it! I got a lot from the book, theres some really beautiful metaphors and spiritual lessons. I really enjoyed the twist at the end, it personally resonated with me. What are you reading now?

Atm not reading anything, unless you count my university manuals xD

Thankyou Oshyy! I have another 4 videos to upload and il be creating a new song a performing it live daily! :)

Congratulations @jamesorvis, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 11747 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3316.51. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12