Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 7th October, 2018.

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

pjimage-2-1.jpg
[Source]

I have always known this lady for soft rock and she came out with something different. I totally enjoy this her track and i think you will too.

The title of today's track is "Head Above Water" by "Avril Lavigne".

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write they lyrics as usual, i got it from here

Artist: "Avril Lavigne".
Title: "Heas Above Water".

Lyrics:

I've gotta keep the calm before the storm
I don't want less, I don't want more
Must bar the windows and the doors
To keep me safe, to keep me warm

Yeah my life is what I'm fighting for
Can't part the sea, can't reach the shore
And my voice becomes the driving force
I won't let this pull me overboard

God, keep my head above water
Don't let me drown, it gets harder
I'll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees
Don't let me drown, drown, drown
Don't let me, don't let me, don't let me drown

So pull me up from down below
'Cause I'm underneath the undertow
Come dry me off and hold me close
I need you now I need you most

God, keep my head above water
Don't let me drown, it gets harder
I'll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees
Don't let me drown, drown, drown
(Don't let me, don't let me, don't let me drown)
Don't let me drown, drown, drown
And keep my head above water
(Don't let me, don't let me, don't let me drown)
Above water

And I can't see in the stormy weather
I can't seem to keep it all together
And I can't swim the ocean like this forever
And I can't breathe

God, keep my head above water
I lose my breath at the bottom
Come rescue me, I'll be waiting
I'm too young to fall asleep

God, keep my head above water
Don't let me drown, it gets harder
I'll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees

Don't let me drown
Don't let me drown
(Don't let me, don't let me, don't let me drown)
Don't let me drown
And keep my head above water
(Don't let me, don't let me, don't let me drown)
Above water

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

Right here in the music with you @olawalium. I love Avril too. A beautiful reminder and a beautiful video. Thanks for being here and thanks for sharing.

Yaaaaay!. Good to see we have this in common too. I have always loved her soft rock and this is the first time i am listening to this style of music from her. Totally enjoyed it and i am glad you did too.

Thank you so much.

My daughter and I spent some time together learning the guitar, and Avril was a beautiful inspiration for that time in our lives. I love that we have so much in common, having never met from across the globe. Music is a universal language that speaks to the soul. Blessing to you @olawaliu.

Absolutely!. Music is a universal language and it's surprising how we connect even without seeing each other.

Wow!. So i hope you have mastered the guitar by now? I have always wanted to learn it. I still discussed with a friend last week about it.

I actually only did it for a short period of time and definitely did not coe even concievably close to glimpses of mastery! I still love the guitar and would love to play it. Perhaps one day it will be of great enough importance to give dedicated attention to.

I am sure you still play better than me. I definitely need to find more time to learn at least the basics before advancing.

It's been at least a dozen years, so can't say I play better than you! But at least we are both in great enjoyment of the vibration.

Hello @olawalium, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Yaaaaaaaay!. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99