You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #trackoftheday - SHARE YOURS & WIN SBI SHARES! (7-14 June)

in #trackoftheday5 years ago (edited)

Here's my pick. I always like the song. When I found out the actual meaning behind it. It gives the song so much more meaning. I'm sure everyone knows by now or maybe not, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks were a couple when they joined Fleetwood Mac. The had been a decent duo and I think they would still have been extremely successful regardless. It's a bitter break-up song. They both were very young and being introduced to a whole new world. Where Lindsey was 'She's the ONE!' and was head over heels in love with her. She started to drift. Rumor has it (no pun intended the song is on the album Rumors) the split was because she had been sleeping with Mick Fleetwood. Yes she did have an affair with Mick Fleetwood, whether it was this situation that caused the split. I don't know. (we can find out later) The song is poignant. Love lost, trying to move on. It seeps with emotion.

Let's see....who can we get to do this.... @gandhibaba and @lynncoyle1

Sort:  

Excellent choice, @tryskele! Rumors came out whilst I was still in middle school, and lets just say listening to the song gives me...


via GIPHY

Oh no feels LOL. It has always been one of my favorites, when I learned about the reason behind the song. It gave it even more feeling.

High up on my list of golden oldies, love this group, lively music, great lyrics to foot tap to any day of the week.

Love this track! Always have, always will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81