You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC Bear market 2014 fractal - Ranging

in #trading6 years ago

I like your idea but I think this might be a different type of correction. For one the market is much more mature. Protracted (and painful) sideways action is indeed possible and there are triangle and wedge patterns support this. Personally, I still think we will break down before we go back up. I don't think we have hit capitulation yet.

Sort:  

True, the fundamentals are very different this time around. At 2014 there was a real existential threat. We could see a mode sudden upthrust, however, I don't see a parabolic market happening straight away.

As for the bottom, I think we either already in or maybe we could test 5k again at worst, where I would buy a ton. The worst phase is over I am certain about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66