The Market Scanner #1 - Prototype is completed

in #trading7 years ago

moonscreen.jpg

Hey, steem traders.

Here is a little update on the development process.

The first prototype is ready, the feature list is very tiny for now. The scanner supports 4 popular exchanges, can search for the drops within a given time interval, makes OS notifications with a nice sound.

The app checks the market every second, so I've managed to catch price drops even on one-minute charts.

Now I use Coinigy data with non-documented methods to precalculate moving averages, while it's totally ok for a prototype, it is unacceptable for a final product. So, I decided to setup my own server. It will be possible to sync client in a second instead several minutes.

TODO LIST:

  • setup the server
  • make a standalone GUI instead of using browser
  • add a volume filter
  • add support level detector

For the future, I have an idea to make something bigger than just a market scanner. I'd like to to see something like a virtual trading room, where you have all you need to trade and discuss your trades with other people.

I have several original ideas for advanced market analysis such as sentiment index and 3d order-flow representation. I want to implement them all in one program.

I will announce the beta-tester program when the MVP is ready. Stay tuned!

cyberwolf_logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70