You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shorting fiat

in #trading6 years ago

Well, while that was probably fairly risky I'm glad it turned out good for you and you made some money off of it. I definitely won't be doing anything like this, as I am a pussy when it comes to investing anyways, lol. Also, this hodl meme sure is becoming widespread. I legit saw a comedy youtuber wearing a shirt based around it the other day, haha.

Sort:  

Hehe, this is where "HODL" originated from in case you didn't know.

Drunk people. :D

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.msg4022997#msg4022997

I knew it came from the crypto community, but I didn't understand how/why it came to be. Drunk people coming up with it makes perfect sense though.

Really? Omg, I feel dumb now :)) but he is right! Aaand drunk...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81