You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shorting fiat

in #trading6 years ago

I had to purchase my BTC from coinmama. I dont really like that but none of the other exchanges would accept my bank. It’s really irritating. But that’s ok because it was a one time thing and then closed my account. I got BTC and then went right over to bittrex and binance I believe it is called and traded. Ive heard mixed reviews on Kraken. I’m not really sure what to think about them honestly

Sort:  

@ginquitti I've been using Kraken and I can ensure you that your funds or cryptos are absolutely safe with them. Only problem is that sometimes the website crashes (due to high volume of new users), but then again everything is back to normal shortly. I bet the bad reviews you've heard about Kraken were just based on this fact.

I'm actually satisfied with Kraken. Took a really short amount of time to get my account verified and start trading. It also allows you to deposit, trade and withdraw crypto without having to submit any legal documents.

Best

Really? No documents at all? Ill have to see if my bank allows me to give transfer money to them. My bank is pretty stingy and hasn’t let me get involved in any of the other exchanges

@ginquitti Yeah, you can use the first two account levels without having to submit any documents. It enables you to deposit, trade and withdraw ONLY cryptocurrency, but there are some daily limits in place.

Withdrawing is what i really need to figure out. Ill check it out thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98