You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Set A Stop Loss On Bittrex

in #trading7 years ago

You know I was about to write an article about this, but with a slight different angle, that it is horrible that exchanges won't allow us to set an order that has a take profit AND stop loss in it.
Consequences are:
If you set the stop loss, you will have to monitor the market movement to be able to sell at a good price.
If you set a take profit, you will have to monitor the market movement to prevent from falling into huge losses.

Either way you have your eyes glued to the screen. This is extremely stupid.
Kraken had an order type like that but pulled it off. /facepalm.

I'll write a more detailed article on this soon.

Sort:  

I have a custom altcoin GUI trading bot needs testing. I created it because I wanted more options for buying and selling than what Bittrex currently offers. I wanted to be able to set both stop loss and take profit conditional orders at the same time. As of now you can only set one or the other. My bot will buy at desired price and set a stop loss and a take profit trigger at specified targets. Plus it has a trailing stop to get more profits when coins keep pumping. If anybody is interested in giving feedback and getting a copy message me.

Yes, I would love to have a copy of the code, can you share it on github?

I have just come across this and your bot is exactly what I am looking for. If you still need testers then I would be happy to test it for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36