Trading Recap 15-June-2018

in #trading6 years ago

Nothing really interesting in small caps yesterday so I focused on large caps. Took a short position in $GOOS in the morning as they had a huge gap up and was thinking that long time investors will start taking some profits and thus expecting overhead sell pressure. I saw it a tad too late but I still got in expecting more downside but I used smaller than usual size due to not having an ideal entry. I took half off on the first washout and then the other half when it started to bottom out. Fast in fast out that was the plan, take the quick money and leave.

20180615 GOOS2.jpg

20180615 GOOS.jpg

You can clearly see here why I don't keep positions open during the midday unless I have a high conviction setup but this wasn't one. Here I am mostly looking to take advantage of morning emotion. Nail and bail.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67