Trading Recap 22-May-2018

in #trading6 years ago

Missed the $ADOM and $SNES shorts yesterday but not for the usual reasons I've been struggling with. $ADOM I planned to enter from a higher point and never got there and $SNES didn't give the setup I expected.

I took a small win on the long side on $CDTI unfortunately you can't see my entries and exits on the chart due to a glitch a guess as the triangles weren't showing even though I always keep the "Triangle for trade" indicator on to show the entries and exits. So I drew them on the chart.

20180522 CDTI2.jpg

20180522 CDTI.jpg

I entered on the dip as this POS stock was showing strength late day and I was expecting a massive end of day run, which didn't happen but it still was an ok long.

Had a 1.33 average and sold half after the 1.50 reject in the 1.45s and decided to hold the other half in case this actually broke 1.50 and started running. It tested 1.50 one more time again rejected and when it started falling lower I took it off at breakeven right before the massive selling began. Ended up with a small win not much here, I expected something which I planned for, it didn't happen and took it off at breakeven. So even though I was dead wrong on my thesis I still made money => the importance of entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66