Weekly review 18-24 June

in #trading6 years ago

I have been on a trip without a computer for the past few days and that is the reason I hadn't been posting lately. Another good week in the trading department here, let's get straight to it.

Monday

Got a little too late in $PTCT honestly I should have stayed out of this one when I missed my desired entry point but I still chased it and covered on the next wash. This wasn't good trading, don't try this at home!

20180618 PTCT.jpg

$GEVO was the trade of the day nice nail there after 2 useless papercuts. Got in on the 20$ reject and rode it down.

20180618 GEVO.jpg

Tuesday

Butchered $GEVO this day could have traded it much better but greed got the better of me and I found myself in with too much size and I took it off when it started to go against me. Another great example of what emotional trading looks like.

20180619 GEVO.jpg

Wednesday

Missed a great opportunity on $CLBS for the short into PM highs, saw this one way too late.

20180620 CLBS.jpg

Thursday

Shorted $SBOT for another nice trade went in a little too late as I was expecting this one with orders in the 3.50-3.60s range but it started collapsing after it hit 3.20s. Got in at 2.64 and covered 2.24 unfortunately I didn't save the entry/exit chart that day as I had to leave but I drew them here just to get a visual representation.

20180621 SBOT.jpg

And that was it for last week a decent gain I will try to finish this month strong.

Trade well!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66