Weekly review 21-27 May

in #trading6 years ago

Not a bad week in terms of small cap runners although quite a few of them didn't give the setup I was expecting and made me miss some nice trades.

Monday

$ADOM was a nice opportunity to short unfortunately I didn't get in after the "death candle" flush (the one in the square) as this was a setup that I haven't had for the past few months and I just missed it. Nonetheless had I had another setup like this one the rest of the week I would have gone in strong.

20180521 ADOM.jpg

Tuesday

I took the $CDTI long as I really believed this one can squeeze big time, but it didn't. The real squeezer came later in the week but I didn't long that one as I had trust issues already with the setup.

20180522 CDTI.jpg

Wednesday

Another nice long trade opportunity on $AVGR but I already had plans late in the day and I wasn't at my computer when this thing started running back up. Another late day squeezer setup like $CDTI on Monday but this one actually worked.

20180523 AVGR.jpg

Thursday

The ultimate late day squeezer here on $CHCI and again I didn't want to chase in fear off a fakeout and sell off late day. Other pro traders have switched their short bias and went long on this, I just didn't have that same conviction. I never have it on longs.

20180524 CHCI.jpg

Friday

Shorted $VTGN for a nice gain although entry was mostly a chase but I did believe this was set for lower so I went in risking the prior high. In the morning I was waiting for a push higher which didn't come, so my entry was a little late here.

20180525 VTGN.jpg

Next week I hope the small caps keep running like this week and give more of my personal setups which i'm confident in.

Trade well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62