Weekly review 4-10 June

in #trading6 years ago

Focused on a few different trade ideas this week. The funny thing is that I was mostly wrong on most of the trades I took but still ended up green on all of them. This shows exactly how important your entries are! Let's get down to what happened this week.

Monday

Focused on the stock with less eyes on it as almost everybody was watching something else. $CODX gave a nice fade, the plan was to short the R/G fail as you can see in the screenshot it worked like a charm.

20180604 CODX.jpg

Tuesday

$CODX again, I wished I would have followed my original plan in the premarket as it worked out like a charm. Plan was to scale into a long position down to 5.50 expecting a morning squeeze out of the gate but I bailed early as I started to doubt myself. Switched to short after the morning spike and then long again ending the day green but this is not the kind of trades I want to take.

20180605 CODX.jpg

Wednesday

The most stress free trade I took this week, again same story I expected a morning squeeze out of the gate and went long and sold into the spike. I should have switched short after the stuff move but I didn't unfortunately.

20180606 SNES.jpg

Thursday

Everyone was focused on $AXON and this made me very wary of this trade, after the morning dump I shorted the next spike and covered half on the next wash and then my initial plan was to scale up to 6$ but I had a feeling they were gonna trap some shorts and drive it higher so they can dump at a higher price and I decided to take the other half off at breakeven. The only thing I regret is not getting short later in the day but it didn't give me a setup and I expected to trap again and squeeze.

20180607 AXON.jpg

Friday

I was dead wrong on $EDAP as I expected a short squeeze on this one as well which didn't come but still ended up green due to having good entry points and respecting my plan.

20180608 EDAP.jpg

That was it for this week! Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55