You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A swingers wet dream ?

in #trading6 years ago

That's not my understanding of a swing trader. My understanding is that a swing trade are trades than can last days to months rather than going in and out of trades within a single day, which is called day trading. I don't know what kind of trading you do but maybe you are just trying to be funny.

Sort:  

Maybe it's just a cultural difference then. Swing traders take advantage of (relatively) short term momentum swings and tend to trade in ranges, as opposed to trend traders. I wouldn't get too hung up on the labels or timescales, everyone trades at their own pace.

I opened and closed a couple of trades the same day on Friday, but I have some still open that will probably be open for another week, and a few of them are trading in a range and the others are following a trend with a price target. So what kind of trader am I ? Seems a bit arbitrary :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88