You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explaining Weekend Volatility with Trader Profiles and Psychology

in #trading6 years ago

I think Roger Ver picked his timing.
As soon as Segwit 2 hit the cutting room floor, he and his mates started dumping btc and buying bitcoin cash, trying to manufacture FUD on the former and FOMO on the latter.
At least, that's my theory.

Sort:  

Yes, you might be right. Though it did take a little while for the FUD/FOMO to get going and it really didn't go berserk until the weekend. I was able to get some BCH at around $600 which was after SegWit2X was cancelled but before it really took off. If your theory is right then you'd expect it to have been a premeditated move straight after the announcement? Maybe both of us are kinda half right :)

I cashed out all of my BCH to buy a big stack of shiny silver coins. I regret nothing :)

Oh Matt... 🤦

I recommend an advanced hodling technique known as laziness. I still had (and have) all my BCH from the fork. So far so good.

Laziness and Efficiency are just two sides of the same coin.
I like coins :)

Love this. Laziness as a HODL strategy. I might use that myself :)

Hmm, maybe I should run a course in it. I give you good price!

I was not so smart…: as a noobie, I was quite hypnotized by the BCH flying to heaven …and I bought some, but too late. It’s seems that I am the perfect pump and dump victim. Let’s see if I am less stupid next time, and if I really do what I had decided to do when I bought my first bitcoin : save some liquid cash, absolutely exempt. And going on with my job, which has nothing to do with trading…

You have to earn it before you can invest it. Sorry you got stung there, mate.
I bought a big chunk of SP only 5 weeks ago, when bitcoin was around US$4K.
If I waited another couple of weeks, I could have had almost twice as much bang for my buck.
Some days you're the rabbit, some days you're the carrot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70