You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to be buying?

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I find it a good time to buy right now, but I don't know why I still believe that the whole market will go down a little more before rising again. Right now I am just holding a little bit of XLM (I am not a strong investor, I know) and it is doing pretty well :)

What would you buy?

Sort:  

Your feeling that it's going lower before moving higher again is in line with TA probabilities - there's lots of sell pressure and that's seen pretty much across the board of my technical analysis toolbox. Right now lots of symmetrical triangles have broken down. The target on the BTC breakdown is roughly 7,500, right at the lower support of the huge range depicted on the chart in my post, and the complete TA picture suggests that this could be an overextended short term low as well. Triangles are also quite often located towards the end of a move.

I can see that indeed the market went even lower and now it seems to be recovering. I don't expect that Bitcoin will break soon below 8000$ but I guess that nobody can tell. I am happy that Steem on the other side got listed on Binance, it seems to be on its way up. Even if Steem is not rising fast, it tends to go up in the top of cryptocurrencies.

Yeah, this might be what we've been looking for in so far as capitulation goes. We might be putting in a double bottom. Did you pick up any more STEEM or BTS? Check out my most recent post and let us know what your best price was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72