Follow up video: "My thoughts about Daytrading and Account Building trades"

in #trading6 years ago

Here's a follow up video to my last video... entiled: "My thoughts about Daytrading and Account Building trades" ... I have received so many messages since the last video, I think I should try to clarify my position..

I made the video while working, and its been a busy day today, so its very off the cuff... but I think its important, since I couldn't participate in the discussions this weekend much

Thanks again to all for support of our community,

Luc

Sort:  

Luc, please ignore the complainers. You repeat yourself enough in the videos you have already made that someone like me, who was ignorant of crypto completely at the first of the year has almost doubled the small investment I made. I notice on Koshka videos (that you also steered me to watch) she is getting asked the same questions by the same people video after video. You can't do anymore than you already are and have. Either people will get it or they won't.

I don't belong to any groups (discord, the site set up dedicated to you etc) and solely from watching your well presented examples have been able to make this work.

I have noticed your energy level go down as your videos have continued, and I worry you spread yourself to thin by individuals who seem more interested in taking your energy than your advice. If it feels at some point to draining, please shed the groups and keep the videos coming if you don't get to burnt out (me being selfish as you have explained everything already). Not everyone you help is in those groups that are pestering you to repeat yourself and complaining because they don't get it.

Thanks for the advice. I do find it exhausting at times trying to keep up with all the comments and some who ask the same questions over and over. There have been days where I just focus on my work and ignore everything else... You are completely right, its a great community, but I have to dial back my participation from time to time...

Luc,
Can you please explain what you mean by we don't really have a market scanner? I purchased the last crypto base scanner with the fat fingers and now I see you said we don't really have one. And please explain if you do or not use the current base scanner for sale. Thanks again for all your time and ADVANCED knowledge of trading. You're very generous and I feel very lucky to have found your method. Peace

Market scanners are specific for certain trading.. So a daytrading scanner is different from a Account Building scanner which is also different from a Position trading scanner or even a FatFinger scanner.. They all use different filters to look for exactly the type of trade you are searching for.. Right now we have good Position scanner and Fat Finger scanner...

Cooool. Thanks Bro 👍

Hey Luc,

I have been following you since last summer, before all the chat groups were around and was lucky enought to see your earlier videos on Youtube before they were removed for your security. I wanted you to know that your shared knoweldge and experience is very much appreciated. There are just too many 'traders' on YouTube, 'sharing' their 'knowledge' for their own benefit. Sticking to your proven position and account building methods and ignoring the other noise has enabled me to trade successfully. Thank you for giving us your time without expecting reward.
Martin

I echo having enjoyed greatly the since-deleted vids (I only wished I would have downloaded them all to peruse again). Thanks so much for all you do @quickfingersluc! I likely wouldn't be on Steemit except for your moniker of The Happy Steem trader. (I mentioned you in my intro post.)

Hi Luc, I just find some charts look good for accout building, like this https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5ae76151e2174/
But the problem is its volume is so low (6 eth ~ 1300 $). I don't know which size of each order I should put into this chart.

Thanks for the videos!! Don't let the people who are just taking and taking get you down, you are helping so many people with each video you make!

The last videos about account building have really helped me to understand how to do this and since then I've been making some small but steady profits. All of this is thanks to you. Before I saw your videos I was just doing something and (like you said before) just get exited when I got lucky by making a good trade or a good guess, and getting a reward for being lucky. Now I feel like I'm in control I understand better what is happening on a chart and I'm more able to react in a good when things change from their previous routine.

You are great and there are thousands of people who are extremely thankful for what you have given already, just ignore the few complainers. Each time I watch a video you made I get energized and super motivated

Hey Luc,

I've cobbled together a little script that notifies me each time a new trade is executed on HitBTC.

I'm loving it so far – saves the extra step of setting Coinigy alerts while account building.

It works on Mac right now, probably needs some tweaking to work on Windows. Perhaps someone in the community wants to take a stab at that.

Here's the code with instructions:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@travelix/a-simple-hitbtc-trade-notification

Cheers,
Felix

Thanks Bro✌

Hey Luc,

Sometimes one can be too kind. Why not create a community where you ask for a (little) compensation. Not for the money, but for making sure you only have people in there who fully appreciate what you bring them. I made some test to be invited to your Slack channel. Scored 7/13 I believe. Badly want to be part of it. So when I hear there's people in there calling you a hypocrite... hard to imagine for me.
You inspire me and lots of other people. Thank you again for everything Luc.

Hey luc, thanks for all the info you're always giving out for free. I've watched all your videos and I'm almost ready to jump in with $500 and build up my small account (btw do you trade against ETH mostly?). One thing I haven't yet fully grasped is how to properly find AB plays. Ive found some choppy charts but I'm not sure if that's all I need. I can't wait to be part of the slack channel :)

Luc,

Don’t read negative posts! Stay with yourself and keep doing what you love to do.
Youre video’s make me a lot of money! I am just a average Joe that works hard and trade for a few months.
Me and my familie want to thank you for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62