Coding a Poloniex Trading Bot (Update 8 Oct 2017)

in #trading7 years ago

PoloBot-v0.2-screenshot.png

Another quick update on my bot.

I was getting frustrated with matplotlib so I've ditched it and written my own routines to plot candlestick charts, RSI & MACD.

Also, changed the structure of the app, it can now show multiple charts.

Buy/Sell functionality is the next priority. This will require some input for the API key & secret in order to enable the private API calls. Any ideas of the best way to store this? I'm guessing saving as plain text would be frowned upon. Maybe hash the key & secret against the username or is that too simplistic?

I'll also see if I can build a windows binary.

I reckon I'm making some good progress here but would love to hear any opinions you guys have. I'd also really like some of the Python experts here to have a look at my code and let me know if I'm doing anything stupid. ;-)

Catch you later.

Sort:  

UPVOTED!

Regal coin is going to exceed BitConnect for sure. You can register for free and make money from referals. This is the result after two days. And Regal Coin is still cheap. Pretty room to grow. You can register here: http://ifeed.io/8eJZT Share your referal code and grow your network.

Congratulations @stevencurrie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63