Top stocks to watch for the 3rd week of November: $SJI $ONB $DCP $DISCA

in #trading5 years ago

topstockstowatch.png

Hello guys! Hope you guys had an amazing weekend. Today I'm going to talk about the stocks I'm going to watch during the third week of November. These are stocks I see the most value in. Also, take into account the fact that I'm still using a demo account and I'm not giving financial advice to anyone, as you can read in my disclosure. This post and many others represent solely my opinion. Also don't forget the fact that I'm not giving stock picks. These are stocks that might rise (or not) this week. This is really short-term trading.

Other stocks I'm also watching are: $SNA and $CY. I'm not going to break them down because they are overextended and a false breakout might happen. So, I'm patiently waiting for a pullback. Also, this type of pattern won't be my main focus when finding stocks to trade.

Just a final note before reading my analysis. Some images might be too small, and you might not be able to see all the details I talk about. So, my recommendation is to click the right side of the mouse and select open on a new window. Then you can zoom in and see better. Or you can open your own charts. I'll always refer the timeframe I'm analysing.

1. $SJI: South Jersey Industries, Inc.

This is the 4H chart of $SJI. This stock was on my watchlist last week and as I preveously said the company lost money last quarter.

Although, in technical terms it seems the stock is ready for a rebound, offering a 3.22% margin of profit to the prior high. Also, the major support area is around $30.00 and the two major resistance areas areas are around $34.00 and $36.00. Finally, there's something on the RSI I really like: the support line (green) on the RSI is tested several times during this ranging market, except in the end when it felt (but that's normal). What's even more important is the fact that RSI bounced perfectly on this line twice before the new trend in March.

Stock Alerts: $30.80 $31.8 $32.00 $33.00

2. $ONB: Old National Bancorp

Last week, I break down this stock on the 4H chart. The analysis still applies, though this week we had the pullback.

onb30m.png

On the 30min chart the stock is starting trend up to the zone between the middle and top BB. Also, take into consideration the fact that the RSI support line (green) is very close to the 50 line and the RSI is already above this line which is a signal of strenght if it holds.

Stock Alerts: $18.00 $18.20 $18.60

3. $DCP: DCP Midstream, LP

$DCP is a new to stock to me. It's a stock currently trading at $36.25, with a market cap of $5.3 Billion and a public float of 79.93 million shares. The company is part of the energy sector.

This stock has a horizontal pattern, so the bull market range on the RSI is harder to identify, though I was able to do that (it's the green lines). What I like the most is the fact that the stock is bouncing at a very strong support: $35.00. The only problem to me is the RSI below the green lines. Let's see what happens Monday.

The image above is the 10min instead of the 30min chart, because the latter doesn't give enough information. On the other hand this chart shows us that the stock already bounced on the 20SMA twice and is between the middle and top BB.

Stock Alerts: $35.50 $35.77 $36.50

3. $DISCA: Discovery

This stock is a new stock to my watchlist, with $21.3 Billion of Market Cap and 449.27 Million shares of public float.

Since June, the stock has been doing a nice and healthy uptrend pattern. During an uptrend market, the RSI usually finds support at 44 and now the RSI is below the support line. So, it's something to keep an eye on.
Also, notice the fact that the trend line is broken, which means the trend is slowing down.

What I like the most here is on the 30min: notice that the price is sitting at a strong support line, there's a 7.26% margin of profit until the next resistance (which I don't believe the price will touch as it did in the past) and the consecutive down days.

Stock Alerts: $31.00 $32.00


Thank you for reading this post!

I hope you enjoy this type of posts. Let me know in the comment section what you think about my analysis and feel free to leave any suggestions.

As I write this, there are no conflicts of interest to disclose. Read my Disclosure. 

Follow me for more content about technical analysis!
If you enjoyed this post feel free to upvote and resteem!

Buy cryptos on coinbase and receive $10!
Click here to get paid to search on web!  



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68