Sort:  

Anton Kreil is a pompous, stuck up asshole and just about everyone hates him for being an arrogant tosser lol. However... he does know what he's talking about, he's just a stereotypical 'city guy'. It's people like him that are the enemy... lol

I've watched a few docs on him, and he does impart a lot of good info, he doesn't mess around and sugarcoat anything which is good !

Haha! Fair enough! I quite like him and am going to one of his seminars next month. Although I've watched some of his stuff and didn't learn as much as I thought I would, because some of his eye opening reveals seemed quite obvious to anyone that questions anything! But I guess to the vast majority, the idea that banks work in a certain way is a big shock.

I'd say first and foremost, remember he's a salesman... conflict of interest.. He very often puts down other people who have paid training courses, citing CoI, and them spams his own paid training course... Basically just salting the ground for the competition like all business men do, it's expected though.

Oh of course, I used to be in sales myself so I know the game!

I wouldn't pay for one of his training courses, especially since I don't trade the stock market, but for £25 with drinks included it'll make a good Wednesday evening I reckon.

sure, why not ? You don't sound like you need any training anyway lol. Just get as much out of the guy as possible, without making him any richer than he is, he he. It'll be nice to meet other traders anyway, it's a lonely job mostly.

Yeah, totally agreed. I'm finding it hard to find anyone that actually knows what they're talking about! Especially on crypto Twitter...I'll bin it off soon if it doesn't kick off.

My technical analysis is objectively pretty good, but there's a whole mental side I'm nowhere near mastering. That's what I'm going to meet him with the aim of improving. I mean, the guy has been in losing trades of hundreds of millions, and kept a cool head to turn it around. So, I guess he knows what he's talking about! Pompous, stuck up asshole or not ;-)

Yeah true. I was reading the biography of someone the other day, a famous trader (can't remember which one...) and he reckoned it was 90% discipline and sticking to the rules ie the mental side. He said that only 10% of effort should be focused on entries, which is what everyone focuses 100% on. Made sense... Explains why most people lose money...

Am not on Twitter (or Facebook, or any other social media spyware lol). But if you want to run any ideas off me then feel free, like in the other thread I'll take the contrarian view, play devils advocate.

I dunno, chuck up a chart or something and then we can argue about what we think is gonna happen lol

Okay, fair enough. And likewise.

I agree it's about having rules and a defined method that you stick to consistently, no matter what, and that it becomes a bit boring but successful. ;-)

So how do you really feel about him? I feel like you were holding back... LOL

I actually met him a few years ago at a function and he was just a prick. Women don't belong in the city, it's a 'mans job', he's one of those types.

Saying that, I still have a lot of respect for the guy, purely because he tells the truth about trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26