Bitcoin: End of Correction with this high Volume?

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys. We experienced a bounce yesterday as shown in the 1 day bitcoin chart below and for now, it looks like we are going to be having a pretty good ascertained reversal very soon. Most of the indicators are looking good so far, still waiting for the MACD cross over, the market already looked oversold, and we really do not have much room to go down more, even if we end up doing at all.


However, what I want to point out the most on the chart is the huge volume that kicked in after the bounce yesterday which I circled in Yellow circle above. That is like the highest so far after the last year's own that we had during the China FUD. We are right now on the second day of green and it looks like bitcoin is going to test the first resistance around $9000 - $10000 level before we can even think of moving further to the next one on the 0.382 Fib level. So far, the chart looks good but I am looking forward to us closing the day with a strong candle and above $8300.

It is still too early though to be sure if we are ready for a retracement and if we are able to break past these resistance, I guess that should be it. Still note that we are still in the downtrend channel and the red zone of the fib level though, so anything is possible, but for now, that volume makes it look enticing. Most people would prefer for the 0.382 level to be resolved, before entering a trade for long, but some of us just like taking sweet risks.

What do you guys think? @jimybpt

Disclaimer: Please what I have posted here is my own view and opinion, therefore, I am not liable for any loss, as any decision you make by entering a position or not, all balls down on you. However, I hope whatever I have posted and the comments from other traders below, will be able to help someone in making a good decision.

Cheers as we all make money trading together.

Sort:  

I agree with you we're still in the downtrend channel, the volume is getting higher but i am not sure if it will pass 0.382 fib level, at this point i feel like we're gambling trading, i prefer to hodl this time. As long as i decided to hold, i started to see what is going around with btc pair, and i feel like that chart btc/bch is in a good spot to grab some btc. I put all my attentions on that chart for now... Bought at .159btc ! Let's see what happens next... !
Cheers

Hmm. Great minds think alike, I saw the BCHBTC trade too and hopped in at 0.156btc. Trying to see how the day goes, probably I will be adding to my position.

Not sure, but I heard about the North American Bitcoin Conference that has to do with Roger Ver being a keynote speaker and even though not a new one, it has been flying around with some rumors stating it has something to do with the spike in price. Hopefully we get a good bullish rally on this one.

It will open new exchange with bch main pair... https://www.coinex.com/
Last time when bch entered coinbase the price went to .23btc i don't know if it will go higher then that this time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76